UVAS VC distributes prizes among students Workshop on diagnostic techniques concludes


The Debating Society of the University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences (UVAS) Lahore Saturday organised a prize distribution ceremony to acknowledge the efforts of students, who earned various positions in different universities.

These universities included Kinnaird College for Women University, University of Central Punjab, Pakistan National Assembly Debating Forum, Nazria-e-Pakistan Foundation, King Edward Medical University, Takreem-e-Zun Foundation.

UVAS Vice-Chancellor Prof Dr Nasim Ahmad chaired the prize-distribution ceremony and distributed certificates and shields among the winners of 1st Interdepartmental Parliamentary Debate Competition, held at the UVAS while Principal Officer UVAS Prof Dr Kamran Ashraf, Prof Dr Asim Aslam and Senior Tutor Prof Dr Ali Raza Awan were also present.

Vice Chancellor admired the efforts of convener of society Prof Dr Asim Aslam and encouraged students to put more efforts in the extracurricular activities.

Meanwhile, A two-day workshop on ‘Different Laboratory Based Diagnostic Techniques for Bovine Tuberculosis’ concluded at the University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences (UVAS), here on Saturday.

UVAS Department of Epidemiology and Public Health (EPH), under the project Higher Education Commission-National Research Programme for Universities (HEC-NRPU) ‘Epidemiology of Bovine Tuberculosis & Its Public Health Significance in Punjab Pakistan’ organised the workshop.

Vice-Chancellor Prof Dr Nasim Ahmad chaired the concluding ceremony and distributed certificates among the participants, while Prof Dr Mamoona Chaudhry, Dr Hamad Azam and a number of participants were present.

The aim of the workshop was to equip the participants with the latest practical knowledge regarding different diagnostic techniques available for lab-based diagnosis of bovine tuberculosis and attain hands-on experience.

Previous articleWhite coat reflective of doctors’ sanctity, respect: Zafar
Next articleCommendation certificates awards to 17 cops