Shoaib disappointed on Pak-SA match officials’ role


Former Pakistani pacer Shoaib Akhtar expressed disappointment after opener Fakhar Zaman narrowly missed out on a much-deserved 200-run knock in the second ODI between Pakistan and South Africa on Sunday saying that the laws were not properly enforced by the match officials of the game.

Pakistan lost the second ODI to South Africa by 15 runs and would play the third ODI on Wednesday (April 7).

“Everyone must be as disappointed as I am that Fakhar Zaman could not get to 200.

I wouldn’t call it cheating but I wouldn’t call it in the spirit of the game either, the way Quinton de Kock removed him.

In article 41.5, I think, if you deliberately distract a batsman, the side batting would be awarded five runs and the guilty side would have to bowl again.—Agencies

Previous articlePatty holds off Lydia Ko to win ANA Inspiration
Next articleWas upto umpires to decide if de Kock’s act was wilful: MCC