Imran among 600 PTI leaders barred from leaving country’

Imran Khan IHC

Over 600 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leaders and former assembly members including chairman Imran Khan’s name have been added to the no-fly list. According to the sources, the names of the PTI leaders and its party chief have been added for their involvement in the May 9 violence and desecration of martyrs’ monuments.

The names have been added to the FIA’s Provisional National Identification List to prevent them from going abroad. Moreover, the former prime minister’s wife Bushra Bibi’s name has also been added to the list. Apart from that, the list includes Murad Saeed, Maleeka Bokhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Qaiser, Yasmin Rashid and Mian Aslam Iqbal. The sources further claimed that some of the PTI leaders and office-bearers tried to leave the country in the last three days, however, they were stopped at the airports. In a bid to stop them from leaving the country, their names were sent by the police, the counter-terrorism department, and intelligence agencies.