Chris Froome, the four-time Tour de France champion will make his 10th appearance at the competition after finding a spot in the Israel Premier Tech squad.

The Briton, who last won the Tour de France in 2017, will lead his team alongside two other veterans Michael Woods and Jakob Fuglsang.

The 37-year-old had earlier expressed doubts about being selected for the race due to his fitness struggles following a career-threatening crash three years ago.

Froome has struggled to look like his best self since suffering a broken femur and other injuries at the Criterium du Dauphine in 2019, finishing 133rd overall in last year’s Tour, more than four hours behind winner Tadej Pogacar.

He finished 11th at the Classic Alpes-Maritimes earlier this month but withdrew from the Criterium du Dauphine with two stages to go due to illness.

This year’s Tour de France runs from July 1-24.

“I’ve worked exceptionally hard this year and I’m looking forward to giving it my all,” Froome said in a statement.

“We’ve got a great group of riders in the lineup and we can’t wait for the battle to begin in Copenhagen.”

Chris Froome enjoyed a particularly dominant spell at the Tour de France not too long ago, winning the competition in 2013, 2015, 2016, and 2017.

Previous article71% of overseas Pakistanis satisfied with Roshan Digital Account: SBP
Next articlePakistan dispatches relief package to Afghanistan as death toll crosses 1000 in earthquake