Shielded by draconian laws Indian forces controlling civil admin, judiciary: APHC


In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir, the All Parties Hurriyat Conference has said that shielded by draconian laws, Indian occupation forces have taken full control of civil administration and judicial institutions in the territory whereby people are arrested, tortured and killed with impu-nity.

The APHC spokesman in a statement issued in Srinagar denounced the inhuman behaviour meted out to the Kashmiri political prisoners detained on account of raising a legitimate demand for right to self- determination, recognised by the United Na-tions Security council resolutions and supported by the people of Jammu and Kashmir.

Terming the ongoing resistance movement against the Indian illegal occupation as purely a political and indigenous movement, the spokesman said that the Indian imperialistic system of govern-ance is dealing with the common masses with iron fists and trample their fundamental rights through regular army and paramilitary forces.

Referring to the plight of illegally detained leaders and activists of All Parties Hurriyat Confer-ence at the hands of fascist jail authorities of India, the spokesman said that the detainees have been lodged in death cells without basic amenities.

Unavailability of proper medical facilities and unhygienic dietary requirements and suffocating congestion have made the lives of the prisoners vulnerable to multiple illnesses, especially when the Covid 19 and now omicron pandemic has engulfed the whole world, the prisoners have been left at the mercy of the jail authorities.

Paying rich tributes to the martyrs killed in cus-tody by physical violence, judicial partisanship, political vendetta or medical negligence, including Muhammad Maqbool Butt, Muhammad Afzal Guru, Syed Ali Gilani, Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai, Ali Muhammad Ahanger, Mushtaq Ahmad Butt and Abdur Rasheed, the spokesman criticized India for its criminal attitude towards the ailing Hurriyat leaders, languishing in notorious jails of India and the occupied territory.

He warned that if anything untoward happened to the resistance leaders and activists, the sole re-sponsibility would lie on India.

The spokesman saluted the steadfastness of the incarcerated leaders, including Masarrat Aalam Butt, , Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Muhammad Yasin Malik, Dr Shafi Shariati, Dr Muhammad Qasim Fakhtoo, Aasiya Andrabi, Naheedah Nasreen, Feh-meedah Sofi, Dr G M Butt, Ameer Hamza, Mu-hammad Yousaf Mir, Muhammad Yousaf Falahi, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Peer Saifullah, Raja Merajuddin Kalwal, Nayeem Ahamad Khan, Shahid-ul-Islam, Farooq Ahamad Dar, Zahoor Ahamad Watali, Maqsood Ahmad Butt.—KMS


Previous articleIndian troops martyr one youth, injure many civilians in Kulgam
Next articleGerman court sentences Syrian spy officer to life in prison