NC to meet Delimitation Commission, PDP unlikely


Five-member delegation of pro-India National Con-ference will meet the Delimitation Commission, which is arriving for a four-day visit to Jammu and Kashmir today, even as another pro-India party People’s Democratic Party has not nominated any member to meet the commission.

As per details, the National Conference has nominated Abdul Raheem Rather, Mohammad Shafi, Mian Altaf Ahmad, Nasir Aslam Wani and Sakina Ittoo as their representatives to meet the commission at Grand Lalit tomorrow, while PDP has not nominated any leader or member of the party.

As per the details, the commission has given a time slot of 20 minutes to each party to meet the commission tomorrow and put forth their viewpoint about the ongoing process of delimitation process in Jammu and Kashmir.

The representatives of NC have been given a time slot of 5:10 pm to 5:30 pm to meet the com-mission.

As per the details, Jammu and Kashmir People’s Conference have nominated Bashir Ahmad Dar, Mansoor Hussain Soharwardy, Mohammad Khur-shid Alam and Mohammad Ashraf Mir as their rep-resentatives.

J&K Apni Party has nominated Ghulam Hassan Mir, Zaffar Iqbal Manhas, Usman Majid, Rafi Ahmad Mir and Mohammad Ashraf Mir, while the Congress has nominated GA. Mir, Peerzada Mohd Sayeed, Taj Mohiuddin, Bashir Ahmad Magrey, Surinder Singh Channi and Vinod Koul as their representatives.

The BJP has nominated Sofi Yusuf, GM Mir, Surinder Ambardar and Altaf Thakur as their repre-sentatives.

Among other parties, which are going to meet the commission include BSP, CPI, CPI-M and Na-tional Panthers Party.—KMS

Previous articleIndian ED summons Mehbooba Mufti’s mother
Next articleIntimidation can’t break Kashmiris’ resolve: Mirwaiz forum