Lahore Cantt Board polls PML-N emerges leading party

Staff Reporter

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has emerged as the leading political party in Lahore Cantonment board elections 2021 on Monday.

According to unofficial results of all 10 seats of the Lahore Cantonment board, PML-N has secured six seats followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf with three seats. One seat was secured by an independent candidate.

According to result in Ward 1: PML-N candidate Ali Abbas won the polls with 3,728 votes; Ward 2: Rizwan Shafqat of PML-N secured the seat with 4,490 votes, as per unofficial results.

Ward 3: Pakistan Tehreek Insaf’s Rasheed Ahmed won the polls with 2,629 votes. Ward 4: PML-N’s Asif Ali secured 1,594 votes to win the polls. Ward 5: Independent candidate Akhar Ali Butt won the seat by bagging 935 votes.

Ward 6: Chaudhry Umar Akbar of PTI won the seat with 2,150 votes.
Ward 7: PML-N’s Babar Ashraf was declared the winner with 2,632 votes as per unofficial results. Ward 8: PML-N’s Naeem Shehzad won the seat with 3,598 votes.

Ward 9: Muhammad Waqas of PTI secured 3,508 votes and was declared winner as per unofficial results.

Ward 10: PML-N’s Muhammad Jaffar secured the seat with 2,703 votes.
As per unofficial results emerged so far, PTI is leading with 58 seats, followed by independent candidates who have won 49 seats so far.

Among the Opposition parties, PML-N has won 51 seats, PPP 14, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM) 10, Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) 5, BAP 3, ANP 2 and JUI-F has won one seat.


Previous articleCantt Board polls win reflects public trust
Next articlePTI committed to welfare of common man: CM