Gas pipeline blowing attempt Three sentenced to seven years in prison


Staff Reporter

A Dera Ghazi Khan court sentenced three men to seven years in prison for their involvement in exploding a gas pipeline in Rajanpur. The court also fined the convicts of Rs10,000 each.
Abdul Karim, Muhammad Khan and Aali, who were arrested by the CTD in 2019, are said to be members of the banned Balochistan Republican Army.
Another person, identified as Commander Ilyas, has been named absconder in the case.
The CTD had recovered 1.3 kilogrammes of explosive material, electric detonator, a remote control device and a battery and cash from the terrorists.