ECP updates voter lists for by-elections in 8 constituencies


Staff Reporter


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has updated the voter lists for the upcoming by-elections on eight vacant seats. According to the Election Commission, 1,627,000 voters of the eight constituencies, of which 904,885 are male and 722,542 are female, will exercise their right to vote.
According to the lists issued by the Election Commission, voters of all constituencies can confirm the existence of their votes by sending an SMS to 8300. Polling in PS-52 Umerkot will be held on January 18 while PS-43 Sanghar, PS-88 Malir and PB-20 Pishin will hold elections on February 16. According to the Election Commission, polling in NA-45 Kurram, NA-75 Sialkot, PP-51 Gujranwala and PK-63 Nowshera is scheduled for February 19.

Previous articleCPEC, ML-1 and PSM – joining the dots
Next articleSix of a family die due to gas leakage