Candidates start filing nomination papers for AJK polls

Our Correspondent

Amidst exceptional enthusiasm, candidates from various political parties, besides independent candidates, have started filing nomination papers in their respective electoral constituencies in all 10 districts of Azad Jammu Kashmir besides 12 constituencies meant for Pakistan-based Jammu Kashmir refugees in various parts of the country, to jump into the general elections to Azad Jammu Kashmir Legislative Assembly scheduled to be held on July 25.

In Mirpur district prominent among those who have filed their nomination papers so far included former Prime Minister of AJK and the PTI’s nominee Barrister Sultan (PTI), his closest rival Ex minister Ch. Saeed candidate of the PML-N from LA-3 City Constituency and sitting AJK minister Ch. Muhammad Rukhsar, the PML-N candidate from Mirpur LA-4 (Khari) constituency filed their nomination papers to the respective returning officers by Saturday – June 19.

Elections to all 45 constituencies of the 53-seat AJK Legislative Assembly including 33 constituencies.

Previous articleMan spares niece, sets her paramour on fire
Next articleNations who ensure quality education lead world over