APHC concerned over plight of Kashmiri detainees


In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kash-mir, the All Parties Hurriyat Conference has expressed deep concern over the plight of ille-gally detained Hurriyat leaders and activists languishing in different far off jails of India and within the occupied territory.

The APHC spokesman in a statement is-sued in Srinagar denounced the inhuman treatment meted out to the Kashmiri prisoners by the Indian fascist jail authorities.

He said many detainees are suffering from various ail-ments and their health is deteriorating day by day due to denial of basic facilities including medical care to them.

He said that if anything untoward happened to any incarcerated leader or activist, the Indian government would be responsible for the consequences.

The APHC spokesman said despite the tyranny and brutality inflicted on the Kashmiri prisoners lodged in hell-like jails of India, their unwavering commitment and determination with the sacred cause of freedom is invincible.

Hailing their steadfastness and paying rich tributes to all the detainees, he reiterated the pledge that their precious sacrifices will not be forgotten and the sacred mission for securing the right to self-determination will be taken to its logical conclusion at all costs.

The spokesman praised the valour and high morale of incarcerated APHC Chairman, Ma-sarrat Aalam Butt, Muhammad Yasin Malik, Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Aasiya Andrabi, Dr Shafi Shariati, Dr Muhammad Qasim Fakhtoo, Dr Abdul Hameed Fayyaz, Dr G M Butt, Na-heeda Nasreen, Fehmeeda Sofi, Ghulam Qadir Butt, Muzaffar Ahmed Dar, Altaf Ahmed Shah, Ayaz Muhammad Akbar, Pir Saifullah, Raja Merajuddin Kalwal, Nayeem Ahmed Khan, Farooq Ahmed Dar, Muhammad Yousuf Mir, Muhammad Yousuf Falahi, Zahoor Wa-tali, Syed Shakeel Yousuf, Syed Shahid Yousuf, Nazir Ahmed Sheikh, Zahoor Ahmed Butt, Muhammad Ayoub Mir, Muhammad Ayoub Dar, Showkat Ahmed Khan, Maqsood Ahmed Butt, Aadil Zargar, Showkat Hakim, Tariq Pandit, Molvi Nasir, Merajuddin Nanda, Muhammad Iqbal, Waheed Ahmed, Gazanfar Iqbal, Aarif Wani, Aarif Najar, Bashir Ahmed, Nazir Pathan, Mumtaz Ahmed, Farooq Ahmed Sheikh, Mujahid Sehrai, Rashid Sehrai and others.—KMS

Previous articleIndian forces launch CASO in Bandipora
Next article‘India conspiring to turn Muslim majority into minority