Twelve teams to get automatic entry into 2024 men’s T20 World Cup


Twelve teams will qualify automatically for the 2024 men’s T20 World Cup, which will be co-hosted by the West Indies and the USA. The qualification process for the two other marquee events, the women’s T20 World Cup in 2024 and the women’s ODI World Cup in 2025, have also been finalised by the ICC, which concluded its meetings in Dubai on Sunday.

For the 2024 men’s T20 World Cup, which will comprise 20 teams for the first time, the qualification process is that the top-eight teams from the 2022 edition (to be hosted in Australia this October-November) along with the two hosts – West Indies and the USA – will get automatic berths for the league phase. —Agencies


Previous articleProfiteers fined for violating price control directives
Next articleOlympics figure skater Alysa Liu retires at age 16