Three of murderers of SI Aslam awarded death


A local court of the federal capital on Saturday awarded death sentences to three culprits involved in killing of Sub-Inspector Aslam Gul during attempt to arrest the culprits during a robbery attempt in 2020.

According to details, the Islamabad Police officials Aslam Gul Shaheed was on traffic duty at Police Line turn when the robbers in the vehicle tried to rob the citizen upon which the martyred sub-inspector showed courage and chased the culprits in order to arrest them.

The accused opened indiscriminate fire due to which SI Aslam Gul embraced martyrdom. A case was registered at Shams colony police station.

The investigation team used all the technical and human resources and succeeded in apprehending three accused who were identified as Ajmal Khan, Mustafa and Zabih Ullah.

The police gathered solid evidence and submitted a challan to the relevant court, where the full trial of the case was held and the honorable court convicted the three accused and sentenced them with death penalty.

Inspector General of Police (IGP) Islamabad Dr Akbar Nasir Khan appreciated the efforts of the police team and announced rewards and commendation certificates.