Third UP Minister resigns


Dharam Singh Saini, a Minister in Uttar Pradesh cabinet has also resigned from the council of ministers. He is the third minister after Swami Prasad Maurya and Dara Singh Chauhan to quit.

Saini, who represents the Nakud Assembly seat, has returned the security cover and residence allotted to him by the state government. He was the Minister of State (Independent Charge), Ayush, Food Security and Drug Administration. After sending his resignation to the Governor, he went to meet Samajwadi Party President, Akhilesh Yadav. INP

Previous articleHundreds of thousands of Indians gather for holy dip, defying Covid surge
Next articleOnly ‘a few weeks left’ to save Iran nuclear deal: Blinken