Sher Shah beat Pioneer club in opener


Sports Reporter


Sher Shah Cricket club beat Pioneer Cricket club by 9 wickets in opening match of first Captain Rashid Minhas Shaheed Best of 3 T-20 series at Sher shah cricket ground on Sunday. According to secretary Pioneer Club Sohail Javed Butt opening ceremony was performed by Dr Abid, president Sher Shah club and Agha Amjad Ali, president Eden Abad cricket club. Pioneer Cricket club made 120-9 in 20 overs. Nadeem Javed Butt 60 not out, Kh Abid 20, Mohammad Salman 10. Arslan Ahmed 3-30, 3-40. Sher Shah Club acheived the target in 17.2 overs for one wicket loss. Ashfaq 53 not out, Sabir Ali 42 not out. Taha Ahmed took 1 for 30 runs.
Meanwhile, Eden Abad Cricket club beat Pioneer Cricket club by 198 runs in second round match of first Captain Rashid Minhas shaheed Best of 3 T20 series at Sher Shah Colony cricket ground cemented wicket No 2. Eden Abad club made 348-8 in 20 0vers. Mohammad Asghar Khan 108, Abdul Rehman Sheikh 63 and Hafiz Usman 68. Sami Ahmed took 3-40, Kh Abid 2-50 and Taha Ahmed 2-53. Pioneer club were 150 all out 19.2 overs. Nadeem Javed Butt 42, Mohammad Shoaib 25, Adnan Anwar 30 and Rana Ahmed took 5-40, Adeel 3-48.

Previous articleFather, son killed over personal conflict
Next articleBuilding collapses in Rawalpindi