Section 144 imposed in Peshawar


In view of the alarming law and order situation, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa caretaker government has imposed Section 144 in various cities including Peshawar from March 19 to 23.

The districts were Section 144 was imposed include Peshawar, Bannu, Mardan, Kirk, Kohat, Chitral, Kurram, Dir Lower, Upper, Abbottabad, Malakand, Swat, and Lakki Marwat. A ban has been imposed on gatherings of five or more people in the city to avoid any untoward incident, according to the notification.

Strict action would be taken against anyone who violated these regulations, it stated.