SCCI elections Ittehad Founders’ Group wins all seats


Ruling Ittehad Founders Group swept clean as it clinched all the ten seats of SCCI Executive Committee (five each from both Associate Class and Corporate Class) during the annual elections 2022-23.

According to SCCI election results, Abdul Ghafoor Malik, Afzaal Bhatti, Peter John, Saqib Ashfaq and Toheed Nasir were elected SCCI Executive Committee members from Corporate Class.

Ittehad Founder Group candidates Ghafoor Malik got 464 votes, Afzaal Bhatti got 467 votes, Peter John obtained 390 votes, Saqib Ashfaq secured 412 votes and Toheed Nasir bagged 397 votes while their rival Democratic Group candidates Mohsin Ali Padana got 241 votes, Riaz Ahmed obtained 168 votes, Shafique Tahir secured 125 votes, Sohail Khawar Mir got 202 votes and Zulfiqar Ahsan got 182 votes.—APP


Previous articleMMBL to offer e-health Insurance, digital financial solutions to Careem Captains
Next articleECC approves Rs10b for procurement, logistics of flood affectees