Sahibzada Sultan wins Cholistan Jeep Rally 2021

Staff Reporter

Sahibzada Sultan won the 16th edition of Cholistan Jeep Rally by covering the distance in three hours and 18 minutes, on Sunday.

Mir Nadir Magsi remained in the second position covering the distance in three hours and 22 minutes whereas Jaffar Magsi got the third position by finishing the race in three hours and 24 minutes. A large number of spectators were present at the starting point of the race.

The Cholistan Desert Rally 2021 was kicked off on Friday from Derawar Fort. Chairman Board of Directors, Punjab Tourism Development Corporation Dr Soahial Zafar Cheema and Managing Director TDCP Tanveer Jabbar flagged off the vehicles of prepared category race. As many as 43 vehicles participated in the prepared category.

The Islamia University Bahawalpur, Bahawalpur Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Cholistan Development Authority set up various stalls on the site of the rally. A food street was also part of the event.

Previous articleGovt announces schedule for matric, intermediate exams
Next articleNephew injured as Abrarul Haq’s car crash due to fog