Punjab, Sindh officials refusing transfer issued notices

Observer Report

The establishment division has issued notices to 17 officials of Punjab and Sindh provinces over refusing implementation on transfer orders under the rotation policy.

The notices have been issued after railways officials in Punjab and Sindh provinces refused to implement the transfer orders. All officers concerned have been directed to submit their response within seven days.

Earlier in the day, Chief Minister of Sindh Syed Murad Ali Shah has written a letter to Prime Minister Imran Khan, rejecting a federal government’s recommendation for the transfer of top police officials from the province.

The letter addressed to Prime Minister Imran Khan said that the matter regarding the transfer of police officials came under discussion during the provincial cabinet meeting and it was decided to reject the transfer of four PAS officers and seven

Previous articleArooj Aftab becomes first Pakistani to bag Grammy nomination for best new artist
Next articleGrant Flower’s sunglasses stolen