PTI wins four tehsil seats out of seven in Dir Lower


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has won four out of the total seven seats in Dir Lower district, while one each seat was secured by JUI, ANP and JI in local government elections (Phase-II), KhyberPakhtunkhwa-2022.

According to election results announced by Election Commission, Asim Shoaib of PTI has clinched victory in tehsil Balambat by securing 19,702 votes. The candidate of Jamate Islami, Imran Uddin remained runner up by securing 13,586 votes.

Tehsil Timergara seat was grabbed by JUI candidate Irfan Uddin with 10,901 votes while Kashif Kamal stood second by securing 10,468 votes. Lalqilla tehsil won by PTI candidate Ashraf Uddin with 11,238 votes where Fazal Wadud of JI declared second by securing 10,177 votes.

Ashfaqur Raheem PTI also won the slot of Khal tehsil seat by securing 7,386 votes and defeated Kaleemullah JI who got 6,758 votes.

Similarly, ANP candidate Inayatullah remained successful in Munda tehsil with 9,326 votes while Hamayun Khan JI got 7,610 votes and remained second. Jamaat-e-Islami won a tehsil Samarbagh seat in the LG elections-2022. Its candidate Saeed Ahmed secured 12,155 votes while Jawad Khan PTI came second with 11,827 votes. Tehsil Adenzai seat won by PTI Feroz Shah who secured 15,518 votes while Azizullah Khan of JI declared second by getting 14,124 votes.


Previous articleDr Fehmida visits taekwondo, handball training camps
Next articleMinister inaugurates improvement plan in DDA housing scheme