PTI submits nomination papers of Imran from city constituencies


Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) has submitted nomination papers of party chairman Imran Khan from three constituencies of the National Assembly in Karachi vacated after the speaker accepted resignations of the party MNAs.

Former Governor Sindh Imran Ismail submitted nomination papers of Imran Khan while former PTI MNA from NA-246, Lyari, Shakoor Shad submitted nomination papers as a covering candidate.

The nomination papers of Imran Khan were also submitted from NA-237 and NA-239 with Captain (retd) Jamil submitting his nomination papers as covering candidate in the former and Raja Azhar in the latter.

Earlier, the PTI chairman announced to contest by-polls from all nine seats, vacated after the National Assembly speaker accepted the resignations of the PTI MNAs.

Previous articleNorth Korea lifts mask mandate after Covid-19 ‘victory’
Next articleBusiness community stakeholder of law and order: Additional IGP