PTI MNAs not allowed to enter parliament House

Ijaz Kakakhel

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf lawmakers who resigned from the National Assembly cannot participate in the session of the Lower House session, the speaker decided after consultations with constitutional experts. The PTI lawmakers have staged a protest outside Parliament House as Islamabad police barred them from entering the building here on Wednesday.

The PTI MNAs, including Faheem Khan, Aftab Hussain Siddiqui, Saifur Rehman, Aftab Jahangir, Alamgir Khan and others, have staged a protest at Parliament gate after police barred the leaders from entering the building. The MNAs were chanting slogans against the federal government, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah.

They questioned the police’s move to lock up the gates of Parliament, demanding National Assembly Speaker to show the order of the day.