PTI core committee announced


The ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf on Saturday announced its core committee and finalised the names of 33 party members.

The formal notification of the committee was made with the approval of the party chairperson, Prime Minister Imran Khan, who will continue to head the party in his current role. Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Asad Umar, Amir Mehmood Kayani, Fawad Chaudhry, Pervez Khattak and Shafqat Mehmood are also members of the committee.Other members of the committee include Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar, Imran Ismail, Asad Qaiser, Saifullah Niazi, Qasim Khan Suri and Ali Amin Gandapur.

Ali Zaidi, Hammad Azhar, Mahmood Khan, Shireen Mazari and Usman Buzdar will also be part of the committee.According to the notification, Chaudhry Sarwar, Ejaz Chaudhry, Murad Saeed, Mian Mahmood Rasheed, Sarwar Khan, Amir Dogar and Azam Swati were also appointed as members of the PTI core committee.

The names of Atif Khan, Fazal Khan, Shah Farman, Arbab Ghulam Rahim, Haleem Adil Sheikh, Babar Awan and Firdous Shamim Naqvi were also included.


Previous articleRashid, Buzdar vow to fight against ‘politics of chaos’
Next articleIsrael completes ‘digital occupation’ of Palestinians