Prof Zafar Ullah Ch re elected as president CPSP

Staff Reporter

The council meeting of College of Physicians & Surgeons Pakistan (CPSP) was held to elect its president.

The meeting was held in accordance with Corona SOPs which was presided over by Prof Zafar Ullah Chaudhry, President CPSP.

The meeting started with Fateha Khwani by Prof Khalid Masood Gondal for those fellows and postgraduate trainees who embraced martyrdom during Corona Virus Pandemic.

The Council reiterated that the front line volunteers will keep on playing their role with same zeal and zest.

The CPSP president said that more than 30,000 specialists and around 25,000 postgraduate residents will continue to serve with enthusiasm in four provinces of the country, armed forces, civil and private institutions.

The council reviewed the policies about the standards of training, moral values, and transparent examination methodology.

On this occasion the third annual term elections were also conducted. The twenty member council from Sindh, Punjab, KPK, Baluchistan and Armed Forces unanimously re-elected Prof. Zafar Ullah Chaudhry as President of CPSP for third term.

Prof. Muhammad Shoaib Shafi from Rawalpindi and Prof. Syed Khalid Ahmad Ashrafi from Karachi were elected as Vice Presidents. Prof. Muhammad Masroor, former Pro-Vice Chancellor of Dow Medical University has been assigned the responsibility as Treasurer whereas Prof. Mahmood Ayyaz and Prof. Khalid Masood Gondal have been designated as Director General National Residency Programme and Director General International Relations respectively. Prof. Waqar Alam Jan from KPK and Prof. Shahid Pervaiz have been elected as members of Executive Committee. Prof. Ambreen Afzaal and Prof. Farrukh Saeed have been elected as members of Finance Committee.

Previous articleInsaf Sasta Shops set up outside 40 mega stores
Next articleVehari Police arrested 167 POs, 157 drug dealers in March