PPP’s clean sweep as wins all 8 wards in Sehwan Sharif



Sindh’s ruling party, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidates won from Sehwan Sharif’s all eight wards in the Local Government Elections on Sunday.

The polling time for the second phase of local body elections in Sindh districts has ended and the counting of votes is going on. As per the unofficial results, the PPP was contested in all 8 wards of the Saeedabad Town Committee of Sehwan Sharif.

Siddique Memon of the PPP won from ward number 2 by getting 189 votes.

In ward number 3, Imdad Ali Baghio won by getting 390 votes.

Rajab Baghio won from ward number 4 by getting 556 votes and Abdullah Shoro won unopposed from ward number 5.

Qurban Ali Babbar was declared successful by getting 212 votes from ward number 6 and in ward number 7, Syed Zowar Shah won by getting 400 votes.

Muhammad Siddique Memon of PPP won from ward number 8 by getting 652 votes. NNI