Power goes to Dastagir as portfolio of five ministers notified


The federal government on Tuesday notified portfolios of five new ministers — four federal and one state — a week after the 37-member cabinet of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif took their oath.

According to a notification issued by the Cabinet Division, Khurram Dastagir Khan has been given the portfolio of power, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has been made the minister for economic affairs, Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada has been appointed the human rights minister, while Murtaza Javed Abbasi has bagged the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs. In addition, Muhammad Hashim Notezai has been made the minister of state for power.


Previous articlePSX slips below 46,000 level
Next articleTwo army soldiers martyred in SW ambush