PML-N lays claim to Orange Line Train Holds separate inauguration ceremony of the train


On the historic day of Orange Line Metro Train opening, the PML-N also held a ceremony to inaugurate the train with the leaders crediting the project to the top party leaders.
Among slogans in favour of PML-N leaders Nawaz Sharif and Shehbaz Sharif and boos for the PTI rulers, Saad Rafique, Ayaz Sadiq and Pervaiz Malik made speeches to highlight another feather in the previous ruling party’s crown at a ceremony held at Jain Mundar Chowk in Anarkali. The PTI had remained the biggest critic of the billion-dollar project, arguing such projects were only a waste of money when it was being built during the last term of Shehbaz Sharif as chief minister of Punjab. Former National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq said Bus Rapid Transport BRT Peshawar project was more expensive than PML-N’s four projects.
“This government has become unbearable. Orange Line Metro has started after a delay of 22 months,” Ayaz Sadiq further said. Former Speaker of National Assembly said who will cut the inauguration ribbon officially will surely feel some shame.
“All the parties in the Pakistan Democratic Movement have come together and time for sugar, flour and gas thieves is over.
The time is not far when the government will go.” Former Railways Minister and PML-N senior leader Khawaja Saad Rafique said: “PML-N leadership is in jail because we demand the rule of a common man. Shehbaz Sharif’s contribution for the province is in front of you in the form of Orange Line Metro Train.”
He said the country’s democracy is behind bars. A large number of PML-N workers attended the ceremony and chanted slogans for PML-N leadership. The project will facilitate 0.25 million people daily and under the project, 27 trains with five bogies each will operate. The OLMT route begins at Ali Town and ends at the Dera Gujran/Ring Road Interchange.
The main stops are: Ali Town – Raiwind Road – Thokar Niaz Baig – Multan Road – Chauburji – Lake Road – Ustadullah Bakhsh Road – GPO Chowk – McLeod Road – Nicholson Road – Boharwala Chowk – Sultanpura – GT Road – Dera Gujran/Ring Road Interchange.

Previous articlePreparation of Hepatitis C control plan in final phase 140m people, between 12 to 80 years, to be screened under programme
Next articleJubilation fire claims youth’s life