Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the squad that will take on Sri Lanka women’s cricket team in limited-overs formats in Karachi.

The three T20I match series will take place in Southend Club, Karachi from Tuesday 24 May.

Included in the squad for the shortest format squad are uncapped wicketkeeper-batter Gull Feroza and leg-spinner Tuba Hassan.

Uncapped batter Sadaf Shamas has been included in the ODI squad while Gull Feroza has managed to carve a spot in the fifteen-member 50-over squad as well.

Chief Selector Asmavia Iqbal had finalized the squad in consultation with the head coach David Hemp and captain Bismah Maroof.

The performances of the pre-series camp participants, recent form, fitness, and past performances were all considered in the selection process.

Bismah Maroof, Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, and Fatima Sana who appeared in the FairBreak Invitational T20 event in Dubai will take part in the three-day pre-series training from Saturday, 21 May.

The pre-series camp will conclude today with a practice session at the Hanif Mohammad High-Performance Center.

The three T20Is are up first and will be played on 24, 26, and 28 May.

The ODIs which are a part of the ICC Women’s Championship will be staged on 1, 3, and 5 June.

Pakistan T20 squad for Sri Lanka:

Bismah Maroof (captain), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, and Tuba Hassan.

Pakistan ODI squad for Sri Lanka:

Bismah Maroof (captain), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Gull Feroza, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, and Sidra Nawaz.

Support personnel:

Asiya Khan (Manager), David Hemp (Head coach), Saleem Jaffer (Bowling coach), Waqar Orakzai (Assistant coach), Saboor Ahmad (Strength and Conditioning coach), Rifat Asghar Gill (Physiotherapist), Dr. Muhammad Khurram (Doctor), Zubair Ahmed (Analyst).

Series itinerary

24 May – First T20I

26 May – Second T20I

28 May – Third T20I

1 Jun – First ODI

3 Jun – Second ODI

5 Jun – Third ODI

Previous articleNottingham Forest reach playoff final for last EPL spot
Next articleBroad, Anderson return to England Test Squad