Najam Sethi named committee head to ‘repeal PCB 2019 constitution’


To revive the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) 2014 Constitution, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Wednesday constituted a management committee and named former PCB chief Najam Sethi as its chief.

The management committee is tasked to repeal the PCB Constitution 2019 approving the proposal at para 7 of the summary.

To initiate the process, the proposal and names of those inducted into the committee will be placed before the federal cabinet.

Other committee members proposed by the premier include star all-rounder Shahid Afridi, for-mer Pakistan women’s captain Sana Mir, ex-Test cricketer Haroon Rashid and former cricketer Shafqat Rana.

Former members of PCB’s board of governors including Shakil Sheikh, Gul Zada, Nauman Butt, Ayaz Butt and Arif Saeed are also named in the committee.

Other members include Supreme Court advocate Mustafa Ramday, former president Quetta Associa-tion Gul Muhammad, ex-president Larkana Tanvir Ahmed, and ex-director of PCB’s National High Performance Centre Aized Syed.—APP