NA-249 recount finds PPP victor by greater margin

Observer Report

The recounting of votes for the NA-249 by-election has resulted in PPP emerging as the victor once more — however by a greater margin this time around.

After a recount of votes polled across all 276 stations, PPP candidate Abdul Qadir Mandokhel got 15,656 votes, whereas PML-N candidate Miftah Ismail secured 14,747, meaning a victory margin of 909 votes.

Previous article7 kids die as water tank collapses in Mohmand
Next articlePakistan receives 1.23m doses of AstraZeneca vaccine