Ministers congrats democrats panel on victory in KPC polls


Sindh Provincial Ministers on Sunday congratulated to President of The Democrats Fazil Jamali, Abdul Rashid Memon Vice President, Waheed Rajpar Treasurer, Rizwan Bhatti Secretary, Aslam Khan Joint Secretary and Khalil Nasir, Shazia Hassan, Farooq Sami, Liaquat Mughal, Mona Khan, Athar Hussain and Nabil Akhtar Member Governing Body on their success in annual elections of Karachi Press Club.

According to a press statement Sunday, Provincial Minister for Excise & Taxation and  Narcotics Control Department & Parliamentary Affairs & Food Mukesh Kumar Chawla, Provincial Minister for Industries & Commerce and Cooperative Department Jam Ikramullah Dharejo, Advisor to Chief Minister Sindh on Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr Fayyaz Ali Butt, Special Assistant to Chief Minister Sindh on  Investment Department and Public Private Partnership Projects Syed Qasim Naveed Qamar, and Sadiq Ali Memon, Special Assistant to CM Sindh on Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities Sindh have facilitated the press club office bearers.

They hoped that the successful candidates would play their full role for the welfare of journalists and promotion and stability of democracy in the country while maintaining the traditions of Karachi Press Club. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, Jam Ikramullah Dharejo, Fayyaz Ali Butt and Syed Qasim Naveed Qamar and Sadiq Ali Memon extended their full support to the winners of Karachi Press Club elections on behalf of Sindh Government.

They also said that Pakistan People’s Party was a democratic party and it had always stood by them in the struggle for the rights of the journalist community and would continue to stand by them in the future. NNI

Previous articleScouting encourages physical, social developments: Murad
Next articleCOVID-19 claims 1 more patient, infects 186 others