MC Chairman, 4 councilors booked for ‘forceful’ entry in to their office.



Raza Naqvi

Chairman Municipal committee, four councilors and two different office bearers among sixty other people were booked by Attock Police on the charges of their “alleged” forcefully entry in to their office, damaging official record and property.

Chairman Municipal committee Nasir Mehmood along with former Chairman Shahid Mehmood, councilors Mohammad Arif, Zahoor Ellahi, Tariq Waliam and Mian Shah Nawaz along with district president PML youth wing Rehmat Khan and district secretary information Awad Arif along with their around 60 supporters when reached at municipal committee office to assume office, the local administration has locked the main gate and the office.

Out of rage, they have climbed the gate and entered in to the office by breaking the locks.

Later they hold a press conference and condemned the act of the local administration for locking the gate of the municipal committee and locking their office ahead of their visit to the office to assume the charge.