KP LG victorious candidates asked to submit election expenses


Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday has directed the candidates, who emerged victorious in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) local government elections, to submit details of election expenses.

The commission spokesman has warned of not issuing victory notification if the candidates fail to submit the required documents within 10 days. On the other hand, according to unconfirmed and unofficial results of 58 out of 64 seats, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) has won 21 seats of Tehsil Chairmen including three mayoral elections.

So far, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won 14 Tehsil Chairman seats while Awami National Party (ANP) bagged 8 seats including one Mayor and seven Tehsil Chairmen seats. Seven Independent candidates won the election of Tehsil Chairman. Pakistan Muslim League-N won 3 seats, Jamaat-e-Islami won 2 seats, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Tehreek-e-Islah Pakistan won one seat each.—INP


Previous articleHeavy rain, snowfall from Saturday
Next articleHow can the Asaan Mobile Account change Pakistan?