Jamal Mir elected Chairman of Pakistan Advertising Association

Staff Reporter

In the annual Elections for 2021-2022 of Pakistan Advertising Association (PAA) Mr. Ahmed Jamal Mir of Prestige Communications was elected unopposed as Chairman of the association.

Mr. Numan Nabi Ahmed of The Brand Partnership was elected Senior Vice Chairman along with Mr. Muhammad Zeeshan Khan of TNI Communications as Vice Chairman.

Mahmood Parekh of MCM, Usman Atiq Butt of Intetlink and Rizwan Ashraf of Velocity were elected Chairman of PAA Zones A, B and C. Javed Qadeer of Marksman was elected secretary Finance.

The newly elected Chairman, Ahmed Jamal Mir thanked all members for reposing their confidence in him.

He assured them that the new team team with the support of the PAA members will work towards creating a positive change and growth in the industry.

Especially in the current situation due to the pandemic, he assured them that the PAA will play its role to the fullest to overcome these challenges and enhance the image of the Advertising industry and the country.

He also took the opportunity to thank Waqar Haideri and Jawad Humayun for their remarkable contribution towards the advertising sector and for the welfare of PAA members.

He looked forward to the continued support of the PAA fraternity for the development of the advertising industry.

Other members elected to the Executive Committee include: Anis Thaver( G H Thaver), Imran Irshad ( M&C Saatchi), Fahd Khan (Manhattan Communications), Mian Mobeen Shaffat (Oak Media),Ahmed Hussain Kapadia (Synergy), Ms. Sara Fatima Koraishy Mrs. Faiza Nadeem ( Midas comminications ).

Previous articleGold jumps to Rs95,400 per 10gm due to rupee depreciation
Next articleFPCCI hails compulsory requirement of digital payments