ICC Women’s T20 WC qualifier schedule announced


The schedule for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier has been unveiled with eight teams com-peting for the final two spots at next year’s T20 World Cup in South Africa.

Hosts United Arab Emirates (UAE) would play Thailand at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on the opening day of the global qualifier which runs from September 18 to 25 while Zimbabwe would also be in action on day one as they take on Papua New Guinea at the adjacent Tolerance Oval, said a press release.

Bangladesh, Ireland, Scotland and the USA complete the line up in the qualifier in the battle to join Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Paki-stan, Sri Lanka .—APP


Previous articleAsia Cup 2022: Two changes likely in Pakistan squad in match against Hong Kong
Next articleKohli, Suryakumar power India into Asia Cup Super Four