FPCCI change of guards to take place on December 31


Staff Reporter


The newly elected President and eleven Vice-Presidents of the Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FPCCI) will be inducted into office for the 2021 term here on December 31.
As election of the FPCCI is scheduled on December 30th at Federation House Karachi and likely and the results of polls is likely to come out in the shape of hung parliament.
The campaign of two leading groups Businessmen Panel (BMP) and United Business Group (UBG) are on the way of completion, both groups beating their drums of winning and claimed the confidence of majority voters from 180 trade bodies who will participate in the forth coming elections.
Till now three candidates of Vice President’s have won their seats unopposed; Vice President from Sindh Province (belongs to UBG), Vice President from Baluchistan province (belongs to BMP) and Vice President from Women Chambers namely Adeel Siddiqui, Nasir Khan and Farzana Ali Baloch have already elected. In the coming election the seat of Federation President belongs to Sindh Province as per rotation policy of the trade act 2013 and in this regard Mian Naseer Hayat Magoon, Former President KCCI and Sheikh Khalid Tawab, Former SVP FPCCI will contest. Similarly for the Seat of Senior Vice President FPCCI, Shahzeb Akram Former Chairman PPMA and Abdul Rauf Mukhtar Former Vice President FPCCI will contest.
Sources said in the remaining eight seats of Vice Presidents, UBG have a majority in the chamber class of the Punjab Province, while BMP have a majority in the chamber class of KPK Province, including BMP have little majority on the seat of Small Chambers.