ECP to hold elections in eight constituencies


Staff Reporter


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has decided to hold by-elections on vacant seats of six provincial and two national constituencies. These include three seats of the Sindh Assembly and one each in Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan Assemblies.
This decision was taken in a meeting chaired by the Chief Election Commissioner on Thursday. Provincial governments will make arrangements for holding the elections. The Sindh government has assured implementation of coronavirus SPPs during the elections. According to details, a statement issued by ECP said that the vacant seats are of NA-75 Sialkot and NA-45 Orakzai for National Assembly and PP-51 Gujranwala, PS-88 Malir, PS-52 Umerkot, PS-43 Sanghar, PK-63 Nowshera and PB-20 Pishin constituencies for provincial assemblies.