ECP receives nomination papers for by-polls on Karachi NA seats



The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has received nomination papers from the candidates in Karachi for the third consecutive day ahead of by-polls on three National Assembly (NA) seats, Candidates have been submitting their nomination papers for the forthcoming by-polls on three NA seats including NA-237, NA-239 and NA-246 of Karachi.

In N0A-239 Korangi, independent candidate Muhammad Tariq submitted his nomination papers, whereas, an independent candidate Arshad Awan submitted his nomination in NA-246. Not a single candidate has filed the nomination papers in the NA-237 Malir constituency. In NA-246, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidates Nabil Gabol and Nadir Gabol submitted their nominations. Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam’s (JUI) Maulana Noorul Haq also submitted his nomination papers.

Overall four candidates have filed their nominations to the ECP in the NA-246 constituency. It is pertinent to mention here that the last day for the submission of nomination papers is Saturday (today).


Previous articleFour sent to prison in Lyari temple goods’ theft case
Next articleCurrent situation of society isn’t satisfactory, says Iqbal Memon