ECP de-notifies Imran as MNA from NA-95

Prime Minister Imran Khan

By-polls winners except PTI chief declared

The Election Commission of Pakistan on Monday de-notified former PM and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan as Member of National Assembly from NA-95 and declared the PTI chairman’s seat as vacant.

It is pertinent to mention here that the ECP had disqualified PTI chairman Imran Khan in the Toshakhana case and declared his native seat vacant.

The ECP while de-notifying the former PM declared the PTI chairman’s seat as vacant.

On the other hand, in the meeting presided over by Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja, the ECP didn’t release notification of Imran Khan’s victory in six seats for failing to provide the details of the election expenses during the by-election.

On the other hand, the Commission also declared Imran Khan eligible to contest by-election from NA-45 Kurram.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission of Pakistan on Monday notified the results of the by-polls held on October 16 on all seats except for the six NA seats won by Imran Khan, who was disqualified in Toshakhana reference last week.

According to the list issued by the electoral body, PML-N’s Chaudhry Iftikhar Ahmed has clinched the PP-139 seat from Sheikhupura, while PTI’s Muhammad Faisal Khan and Malik Muhammad Muzaffar Khan emerged victorious in the constituencies PP-209 (Khanewal VII) and PP-241 (Bahawalnagar V), respectively.

Meanwhile, PPP’s Syed Ali Musa Gillani and Abdul Hakeem Baloch won from the NA-157 (Multan IV) and NA-237 (Malir II) constituencies.


Previous articleImran ‘intentionally, deliberately’ violated Elections Act: ECP
Next articleThree HC judges including Athar Minallah elevated to SC