Dream Team of Kashmir Premier League 2021 announced


Captain of the Champions Rawalakot Hawks, Shahid Afridi will lead the “Dream Team” of KPL 2021 as a selection panel of former cricketers and experts has announced the best XI of the tournament.

The selection panel included former Test Cricketer Amir Sohail, Director Cricket Operations KPL Taimur Khan, former Captain Pakistan women team Sana Mir and the match referee Ali Naqvi.

Captain of Bagh Stallions, Shan Masood has been included in the “Dream Team of KPL 2021” as an opener alongside Muzaffarabad Tigers’ wicket-keeper batsman and opener Zeeshan Ashraf. Shan scored 254 runs in his five KPL innings.

He averaged 50.80 and scored three half centuries. Stallions’ skipper played with a strike-rate of 144.31 and his best score was 78, including an outstanding unbeaten 107, Zeeshan Ashraf scored 284 runs in seven innings with an average of 47.33.

He smashed 13 maximums and played with a strike-rate of 165.11. Zeeshan Ashraf will be the wicket-keeper of KPL 2021 “Dream Team” as well.

Ahsan Ali has been included in the side as no.3. He scored 217 runs in four innings in the tournament with a strike-rate of 176.42.

He smashed 11 sixes and scored three half-centuries. Kashif Ali was an automatic choice at no.4 as the young Kashmiri batsman won the hearts of millions after he played a match winning not out 114 innings in the eliminator 2.

Averaging 48.40 in the tournament, he scored two fifty plus scores. Going for a maximum for 12 times, he played with a decent strike-rate of 174.10.—APP

Previous articleJofra aims to return for West Indies Tests
Next articleHaniya wins silver medal in Asian Tennis Championship in Kazakhstan