Dream of welfare state incomplete without women’s participation: Dr Nausheen Hamid


Office-bearers of Insaf Women Wing North Punjab sworn-in
Zubair Qureshi

Prime Minister Imran Khan wants to take country ahead in line with the vision of the Founder of Pakistan Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah and believes in equal participation of women in all fields of life to make Pakistan a peaceful, progressive and prosperous state.
These views were expressed by Central President of the Insaf Central Women Wing and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Member National Assembly (MNA) Dr Nausheen Hamid at the oath-taking ceremony of the newly appointed office-bearers of Insaf Women Wing North Punjab at the Insaf Women Wing North Punjab Secretariat. She participated in the event via online.
Secretary General of the Insaf Central Women Wing Senator Seemee Ezdi administered oath to the Insaf Women Wing North Punjab’s office-bearers.
Dr Nausheen Hamid while congratulating the Insaf Women Wing North Punjab President Shabana Fayyaz and her team urged them to use their energies to make Insaf Women Wing a pro-active platform of the PTI to generate awareness among women regarding their rights and remain in the frontline to project and promote Chairman of the party Imran Khan’s vision.
We should work for resolution of women’s issues, their empowerment through education, protection of their rights, elimination of all kind of discrimination against women, and their participation as equal member of society in every field of life, said Dr Nausheen in her online address.
Dream of a welfare nation is not possible without equal and vigorous participation of women, she said.
Those who took oath of Insaf Women Wing North Punjab office-bearers included: Shabana Fayyaz (President), Sajida Kharal (Senior Vice President), Razia Saifullah (Senior Vice President), Shahida Khanum (Vice President), Nargis Jabeen (General Secretary), Ayesha Siddique Khan (Additional General Secretary), Tehmina Riaz (Deputy General Secretary), Sumaira Raza (Deputy General Secretary), Musarrat Yasmeen (Deputy General Secretary), Rukhsana Khalid (Finance Secretary) and Neelofar Ahmad Malik (Information Secretary).