Dr. Ijaz Akram appointed NRA Chairman

Staff Reporter

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday appointed Dr Ijaz Akram as chairman of the high-powered National Rehmatulil Aalmeen Authority, aimed at countering narratives against Islam and the Holy Prophet (PBUH).

Dr Ijaz is a prominent Islamic scholar having teaching experience in a number of international universities, the Federal Education Ministry said in a statement.

To seek advice and guidance of esteemed international and national scholars on Seeratun Nabwi (SAWW), the authority has ten members advisory council comprising Hamza Yusuf, Dr Sayyed Hussain Nasr, Muhammad Faghfoorey, Dr Joseph Lumbard, Waleed al Ansari, Dr Anees Ahmed, Dr Attaur Rehman, Barrister Nusret Majid, Dr Basit Koshul and Dr Sahibzada Sajid Rehman.

Previous articleReligious scholars vow to bring Sialkot culprits to justice Ulema to observe Friday as ‘day of condemnation’
Next articleRaising electricity prices a proof of IMF slavery: Shahbaz