District Press Club Wana election held


The annual elections of District Press Club Wana have been completed, according to which Mujeebur Rehman was elected president unopposed while Zardad Wazir was elected general secretary.

Aala Khan has been elected as Finance Secretary, Noor Ali Khan as Vice President, Zafar Khan as Senior Vice President, Qismatullah as Press Secretary and Meraj Khalid as Joint Secretary.

Adam Khan Wazir, Chairman of the Constitutional Election Committee of District Press Club Wana, announced the results in the presence of the district administration and said, there was no other candidate for the slot of President and general secretary than Mujeebur Rehman and Zardad Wazir, so both candidates have been successful unopposed.

On the special instructions of Assistant Commissioner Wana, Tehsildar Wana Saifullah and Assistant Commissioner Wana, Steno Khalid Khan supervised the election.