Bazm Sher-o-Sukhan, a gathering of literature lovers: Tahir Sultan



President-elect of Bazm-e-Sher-o-Sukhan, Tahir Sultan Perfumewala has said that Bazm-e-Sher-o-Sukhan is a unique scientific and literary name where everyone is a lover of literature. Everyone’s passion is the promotion of knowledge and literature.

In a statement issued here on Saturday, he said that our elections are very transparent and uncontroversial because we do not stand in the elections ourselves but a Majlis-e-Shura decides that we do not convene or ask anyone to vote for our 31 members. Tahir Sultan Perfumewal said that Majlis-e-Mushawrat are the ones who vote based on their own performance. This time the Election Commissioner was renowned writer and poet Faras Hussain Rizvi. Other members of the Election Commission included Dr. Abdullah Muttaqi and Sultan Salahuddin.

According to the officials elected by the 31 members of Bazm’s Advisory Council using their voting right for 2022 and 2023, President Tahir Sultan Perfumewala, Muttamad Amumi, Obaid Hashmi, Khalid Mahmood Mir, Adeel Saleem Jamlana. Yousuf Mohi-ud-Din, Hamood-ur-Rehman, Iqbal Asi, Amjad Mahmood and Fahim Burney have been elected as members of the organizing committee.


Previous article23rd Sindh Open Golf 2022: Defending Shabbir Iqbal maintains lead on second day
Next articleGoogle Doodle honours Perween Rahman