Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen receive ICC trophies


Pakistan captain Babar Azam, wicket-keeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan, and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi received their trophies from the International Cricket Council (ICC) Saturday.

Afridi (ICC Men’s Cricketer of 2021) received the prestigious Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy, Babar received the glittering prize for being named ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of 2021, and Rizwan got the trophy for ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of 2021.

Pakistani cricketers ruled the year 2021 across all formats of the game. The Green Shirts were also the only unbeaten team in the group stage of ICC T20 World Cup 2021.—AFP

Previous articleUkraine’s Mahuchikh defies odds to win world indoor high jump gold
Next articleJaved Miandad formally inducted into PCB Hall of Fame