Ahmed, Farooqui panel elected unopposed for ACP



Arts Council of Pakistan Karachi Elections 2023, 2024 Five officials of Ahmed Shah Ejaz Farooqui panel have been elected unopposed while a total of 21 papers have been submitted for the twelve vacancies of the governing body.

Among them are Muhammad Ahmad Shah President, Munawar Saeed for Vice President, Professor Ijaz Farooqui Secretary, Noor ul Huda Shah Joint Secretary and Qudsia Akbar Khazan while the members of the governing body are Syed Shehzad Raza Naqvi, Syed Sajid Hasan, Nusrat Haris, Chand Gul Shah.

Imran Momina, Iqbal Latif, Syed Saadat Ali Jafri, Shakeel Khan, Dr. SM Qaiser Sajjad, Akhlaq Ahmed Khan, Kashif Grami, Syed Asjad Bukhari, Shahnaz Wazir Ali, Ghazi Salahuddin, Muhammad Bashir Khan Sadoozai, Nasira Zuberi, Muhammad Ayub Sheikh.

Anbreen Haseeb Anbar, Dr. Huma Mir, Farrukh Tanveer Shahab, Muhammad Tariq Mughal submitted the papers, the time to submit the nomination papers was till 5:00 pm today, December 7.

No other documents have been received. Hence, five office bearers were elected unopposed while December 10 is the last date for withdrawal of papers after which the final list will be displayed.