Aga Shahab to lead KCCI as President for 2019-20


All 15 BMGians elected unopposed in KCCI Election


All candidates of Businessmen Group (BMG) have been elected unopposed for the Managing Committee of Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry for the year 2019-21. According to details, a total of 32 nominations were received by the Election Commission who all belonged to Businessmen Group.
The nominations papers were scrutinized by the Election Commission, which rejected 10 nomination papers by declaring them invalid whereas 7 candidates withdrew their nomination papers, resulting in unanimous election of the remaining 15 BMG candidates. Therefore, all 15 BMGIANs were declared successful in KCCI’s Election 2019-21.
Siraj Kassam Teli, Chairman Businessmen Group (BMG) and Former President KCCI, on the occasion, expressed gratitude to Almighty Allah and conveyed thanks and compliments to the Business and Industrial community of Karachi for reposing confidence and trust on Businessmen Group. Siraj Teli said, “By the grace of Almighty Allah, BMG has been winning all the elections without losing a single seat for the last 22 years and after terribly defeating the opponents in last year’s election with double the votes, BMGIANs have been blessed with an unopposed victory by the Almighty Allah.”
He said that 22 years of success is an acknowledgement of the public service by the Businessmen Group which also testifies that overwhelming majority of Business and Industrial Community endorses the policies of BMG because they understand and believe that BMGians are serving them selflessly for their betterment.
BMG Chairman hoped that the newly elected BMGians will make all out efforts in espousing the cause of Business and Industrial Community and to further enhance the status of public service which is the motto of BMG. The successful BMGians include names of Mohammad Junaid Mundia, Arshad Islam, Agha Shahab Ahmed Khan, Muhammad Altaf Tai, Abdul Samad Shaikh, Atif Jamil ur Rehman, Muhammed Asif, Chaudhry Nasir Abdullah, Ibrahim Mustafa Ahmed Shamsi, Rafiq Muhammad Siddiq, Khurram Ajaz, Ovais Adil, Abdul Rehman Punjwani, Sohail Usman Sheikh and Junaid ur Rehman.
As the Managing Committee members have been unanimously elected, hence no general election for Managing Committee will be held on September 21, 2019 whereas the election of KCCI’s Office Bearers for 2019-20 is scheduled to be held on Thursday, September 26, 2019 wherein BMG’s candidates Agha Shahab Ahmed Khan for President, Arshad Islam for Senior Vice President and Shahid Ismail for Vice President will be elected unanimously as the Managing Committee comprises of all BMGIANs.

Previous articlePCDMA calls for uniform taxes
Next articleOil demand growth at decade low