Academic Council Election held at WUM


Misbah Mirza and Dr. Maryam Zain were elected as members of the academic council for three years on the seat of Associate professor in the academic council of Women University Multan. On the occasion Vice Chancellor Prof Dr. Uzma Quraishi, Deputy Secretary South Punjab Muhammad Imran and Member Syndicate Syed Ibn-e Hussain also participated.

The presiding officer, Registrar Dr. Qammar Rubab supervised the voting process three candidates participated in the election including Dr. Maryam Zain, Dr. Adeela Saeed, and Dr. Misba Mirza. 13 teachers’ associate professors of the university exercised their right to vote. According to the results announced Dr. Misba Mirza won with 11 votes while Dr. Maryam Zain won with 7 votes. Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. Uzma Quraishi expressed satisfaction over the conduct of fair and peaceful election and said that the academic council is being formed democratically to fulfill the aspirations of the teachers.

The presence of spokesperson teachers in the council will ensure quality education, it is hoped that the successful members will perform their duties efficiently and will lead to increase good image of the university.


Previous articleCommander Defence Forces of Hungary calls on Air Chief
Next articleUMT inaugurates its medical center