Australia’s T20 captain Aaron Finch has been revealed as one of the international players who have signed up to be part of the draft for Pakistan Super League (PSL) season eight.

Finch most recently led Australia at the ongoing T20 World Cup with his side failing to reach the final four on net run rate after a disastrous start.

The eighth edition of the PSL is slated to be held from February 9 to March 19 next year with Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Multan set to host matches.

The draft pool of international players has grown significantly since the first edition of the competition owing to its popularity with the Pakistan Cricket Board confirming at least 200 players from across the globe have registered themselves for the draft that will take place on November 18th.

In a brief snippet on social media, PSL revealed the names of some of the stars with Reece Topley, Wayne Parnell, Dasun Shanaka, Lungi Ngidi, James Neesham, Rassie Van der Dussen, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, Wanindu Hasaranga joining Aaron Finch.

Alex Hales, Martin Guptill, Rilee Rossouw, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Shakib-al-Hasan, Sikandar Raza, Colin Ackermann, Dawid Malan, Jason Roy and David Miller have already been confirmed as entrants.

Previous articleGold price in Pakistan today
Next articlePM Shehbaz says Imran Khan attempting to ruin Pakistan