54-Ulema banned on hatred speeches

Raza Naqvi

Deputy Commissioner Attock Imran Hamid Sheikh on recommendations of DPO Attock, Rana Shuaib Ahmad has banned speeches of 54 religious scholars and zakireen for 90 days.

As per the orders they are fiery speakers and are known for delivering inflammatory which spread hatred among different sects and may create law and order situation.

They have been banned to deliver any speech and shall not utter any word which may hurt the feelings of any sect with in Attock district for 90 days.

Those from Deoband include Habibullah, Zafar Iqbal, Qari Khalid, Mufti Inamullah, Maulana Tariq, Qari Muhammad Anwar, Qari Muhammad Riaz, Hafiz Nusrat Khan from Attock, Qari Chan Muhamnad, Maulana Abdul Khaliq, Maulana Ubaid Rehman from Hazro, Maulana Jan Muhamnad from Kamra, Qari Bilal, Maulana Farooq from Hasan abdal, Maulana Husnain, Maulana Abdul Khaliq, Maulana Abdul Wahid from Fatehjang, Maula Iftikhar Pindigheb, Maulana Muhammad Sharif Nilhad, Mufti Nasir and Qari Hayat from Chakki, Maulana Naseer u Deen Pindsultani, Mufti Saeed u Rehman Basal,amd Maulana Zakriya Kaleemullah Malowali.

Previous articleUAD approves creation of over 1300 jobs
Next articleIsrael, India and NDS nexus working to destabilise region: Sh Rashid